Our Clare Valley Walk Reviews

 

tripadvisor
5.0 ⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ 5 reviews


The Clare Valley Walk on Trip Advisor


L

Louise Griffin

★★★★★ Google Reviews • May 2024

The Clare Valley walk was fantastic. Tim was super helpful and accommodating. The trails had lots of options for length. The wineries and food were excellent.
Review of: 2 Day Luxury Escape

 

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hi Louise, thanks so much for the nice review, I’m glad you enjoyed the Clare Valley and all it has to offer. Safe travels, Tim


 

Jo S

Brisbane

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 27 April 2024

Fabulous hiking holiday for those who enjoy good food and wine

Thanks Bianca and Tim for an unforgettable hiking holiday. Everything thing was perfect and exceeded our expectations. From the hiking through the valleys, the delicious gourmet food and wonderful wine we couldn’t have asked for more. Our accommodation was very comfortable and cosy. Bianca and Tim were outstanding hosts and guides. I highly recommend this trip to those who love the outdoors, great food and wine.

Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Thanks Jo. We are so glad you guys had a great time, all the best and hopefully we’ll see you mates soon. Cheers Tim & Bianca.


 

Jeanie17

Brisbane

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 27 April 2024

Magnificent 7

A group of hiking friends organised this amazing 5 day wine and wilderness walk and I was lucky enough to join them. Tim and Bianca run an outstanding tour, the accommodation is 5 star…. Every winery we visited was so welcoming and every meal we ate was world class. If you like wine and love to get out in the outdoors I cannot recommend this highly enough.
Thank you Tim and Bianca.

Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hey Jeanie, thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do it. I was great to meet you girls and good luck on you next adventure in the Flinders. Cheers Tim & Bianca


 

Brittsa71

Brighton, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • 27 April 2024

Great walking, wine & dine experience!

Just an enjoyable experience in an underrated region. Tim and Bianca were great hosts, very knowledgeable and passionate about the Clare Valley and the format of the days well balanced with some solid walking, wine tasting and great food outside of house and inside of lodge. We met some great girls from Brisbane on the walk which added to the experience. Thoroughly recommend.

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hey Rowan, thank you so much for the nice review, we really enjoyed the whole week and the girls definitely missed your breakfast cooking skills, which are apparently quite impressive! All the best and safe travels back home. Cheers Tim & Bianca.


R

Richard Wilkins

★★★★★ Google Reviews • April 2024

A huge thank you to the wonderful and knowledgeable Tim and Bianca (and Bruiser the Jack Russell) for an excellent three day tour of the wilderness and wineries of the Clare Valley. Exceptional scenery and accommodation, incredible food and the opportunity for some off-peak tastings at some of Australia’s (the world’s?) best wineries including Skillogalee, Mitchell, Killakaloon, Paulette, Jeanneret, Eldridge, Hill River and the beautiful and historic SevenHill (took the crown for the best Grenache on the trip). The company wasn’t bad, either (shout out to the crew from Brisbane 🙂). If you’re looking for a hidden gem, make sure put the Clare Valley on your list.
Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

 

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Thanks Richard, I’m so glad you enjoyed the experience, it was great fun showing you around, hopefully we’ll do again one day. Cheers Tim & Bianca


K

Kathy Petrie

★★★★★ Google Reviews • March 2024

Choosing the one day walk through Spring Gully conservation park was a good taster for my husband and I. Tim is a great tour guide and gave us a great insight to the Clare wine area on our way to the drop off point.
We were given a Google link with all the information and a map to make sure we didn’t get lost.
After a beer paddle and wine tasting at Jeaneret Wines we wandered down the hill to Skillogalee for a lovely lunch under the old olive tree.
Tim was very flexible in his arrangements and returned us to Mintaro when we were ready. All in all a great experience.
Review of: Walk, Wine & Dine Skillogalee

 

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hi Kathy, thanks heaps for the nice review, I, glad you enjoyed the day tour and the other time you managed to spend on the trail around Clare. Cheers Tim


J

Jen Lowe

★★★★★ Google Reviews • November 2023

This has been an exceptional holiday experience. Tim and Bianca are absolutely fabulous hosts and guides. They’ve created a thoughtfully curated walking and winery experience that ambles through the gorgeous Clare Valley vineyards and stops at just the right time for breaks , coffee, wine tasting and lunch. Their local knowledge and connections to this place makes this one of the personalised walks I’ve done.

Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Bianca G

Hi Jen, thanks for your review. Hope you and Graham made it back safe to your beautiful home in the Hinterland. It was so lovely to meet you both and share the Clare Valley with you. Enjoy the Clare Valley wines, hope every glass will bring back good memories. Cheers Tim and Bianca.


 

Graeme S

Sydney, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • October 2023

Walking, Wine and Food (Clare Valley)

Our hosts Tim and Bianca from the Clare Valley Wine and Wilderness Walk curated a wonderful experience for our visit to the Clare region.
Walking on the recently completed bush track through the valleys and hills over looking the best of the regions vineyards and stopping for wine tasting with wine makers with a heritage reaching back to the 1850’s.
The friendliness of every interaction for lunch and for tasting and our accommodation was truly amazing.
What a great holiday!!!

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hi Graeme. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we’re so glad that you had a great holiday in the Clare Valley, all the best Tim & Bianca.


T

Terri Wilson

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2023

Totally the best. Our group was so spoilt. Luxurious accomodation, food requirements taken care of as I am a celiac. The food provided was so yummy & more than we could handle. Our walking tours led by Bianca & Penny were absolutely beautiful and , might I add, so much fun not to mention the wine tasting each day in such beautiful surroundings. This hiking holiday was so much more than I expected. Looked after so we’ll by Tim also. I can’t fault them and loved every second of my stay. Looking forward to another. Many thanks to you all. Kerrie

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Bianca G

Hi Kerrie, thanks so much for your review. So glad you all enjoyed your time in the Clare Valley. The loveliest bunch of women and extremely talented in the dancing routine department. Cheers from Penny, Tim and Bianca.


 

R Molan

Narellan, Australia

⬤⬤⬤⬤⬤ Tripadvisor • September 2023

Girls Trip to Clare Valley- Amazing Food & Wine

did the 3 day wine & wilderness walking tour with 7 friends.It was a truly an amazing experience & exceeded all our expectations.The Clare Valley is such a beautiful place & to walk the trail was a lovely way to see it.Some sections are a bit challenging but it is quite worth it.Our guides Bianca & Penny were very knowledgeable & informative of the area.Our group also formed a special bound with them as they were such beautiful ladies.Spring is such a lovely time to do the walk as all the wildflowers are out.We also saw a few kangaroos along the way .It is also nice to finish the walk at one of the beautiful restaurants.The food & wine is to die for.I would highly recommend this tour .The Clare Valley is a hidden secret & far superior to the other wine regions in South Australia & other states that I have visited .This tour is luxury all the way .Thanks Tim & Bianca for going above & beyond & making our girls trip very memorable.

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Bianca G

Hi Rosemary. Thanks so much for the review and apologies for the long delay in responding! Im looking forward to our KI trip in late 24. Cheers Bianca


D

Deborah Dean

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2023

Our wonderful tour guides, Bianca and Penny went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Our hiking trip went way beyond our expectations and was so much fun. Our accommodation and food was the best! Thank you so much Tim for driving us to and from Adelaide. Looking forward to seeing you all again on our next adventure.

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Bianca G

Hi Deb, thanks for your review. Such a fun bunch of women you are. Really impressed with your choreography skills. Look forward to seeing you again next year! Cheers from Penny, Tim and Bianca.


P

Peter Price

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

Tim and Bianca have created an outstanding walking and gourmet experience showcasing the beautiful Clare Valley.

Their passion for their backyard is infectious. They bring the area and the private vineyards to life through stories about each section of the walk. The lunch stops have been selected to showcase the many options available in the Clare, including billy tea made on an open fire with delicious sandwiches on their own property, upmarket pub and winery restaurants.

The walks are through private property, national parks and on quiet country lanes. They traverse not only the Clare Valley but meander through some of the subregions of the Clare such as Watervale, Polish Hill River and Sevenhill.

Tim and Bianca are really flexible with the walks and tailored our five days to suit our group of ten walkers. Our group was organised by Rachael to celebrate her fiftieth birthday. What a great idea to spend five days walking in the morning with close friends and family, working up an appetite for lunch and wine tastings in the afternoon.

Our walking and gourmet tour was well organised. Our guides, Tim, Bianca and Dani were sensitive to individual needs, great walking companions, quick to share their local trail/wine knowledge and humour.

If you are looking for an active but slightly decadent break, this for you.

Peter Price
Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

 

Bianca G

Hi Peter, it was so nice to meet you and Jenny in the Clare Valley, thanks so much for posting such a nice review, hopefully the Valley has impressed you enough to come back and visit another day. Cheers Bianca.


B

Broghan Friel

★★★★★ Google Reviews • July 2023

This was an amazing opportunity to explore the Clare Valley on foot.
Warmly welcomed and hosted by Bianca and Tim, they were the perfect hosts, made sure we did not want for a thing for the duration of our time in Clare. Food and wine options were ten out of ten. Bianca in particular was an amazing hiking guide, so much knowledge of the local area and she is very generous in sharing her stories of the town.
The hiking covers different terrain types and offers stunning scenery of Clare and it’s surrounds. Quite challenging at times, but a great way to explore and worth it when the hike ends at one of the beautiful local wineries for lunch and wine tasting! Highly recommend this tour. Accommodation options were also top notch, beautiful villas and scenery to look out on whilst having a morning coffee preparing to hike. Thanks Bianca and Tim for a great week.

Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Bianca G

Thanks Broghan, what a fun week it was with all the adventure and challenges. So rewarding and impressive. It was great to meet you guys, you’ve got an awesome group of friends. I’ll make sure I come and visit next time I’m in Sunny Queensland. Cheers Bianca.


M

Mark Bingley

★★★★★ Google Reviews • May 2023

This was one of the highlights of our trip to SA. Tim was very knowledgeable about the area, both where we walked and Clare in general. A great way to spend the day – hiking, tasting and no driving.

Review of: Walk, Wine & Dine Skillogalee

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hey Mark, thanks for the review, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


A

Adrian

★★★★★ Google Reviews • April 2023

Thanks Tim for a great walk through the vines and the bush around Clare.
Your local knowledge informed our appreciation of the district and the cellar doors were a welcome addition. 😀

Review of: Walk, Wine & Dine Skillogalee

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Hey Adrian, thanks for the review, it was a great day out, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


D

Dianna

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2022

We’ve just returned from a few days in Clare where we walked 21 kms of the wilderness wine trail. Tim prepared us for the walk with hard copy maps and also showed us the Ap that allows you to track your walk “live”! (Highly recommended!)
The walk was beautiful and fairly easy to follow once you hone into the little brown sign-posts along the way. The track was a combination of quiet roads, farmers’ paddocks walking beside rows of vines and wilderness trails. The country side was stunning (& a little wet in places due to recent downpours) with wild flowers and lavender in full bloom most of the way. I’ve never seen so much lavender – it was like heather across the hills in Scotland! The trail also passed through a reserve thick with a range of native orchids. It’s worthwhile taking the time to read the info boards & then look for all the different varieties – they’re all there!
The wineries we visited for our post-walk lunches (Skillogalee on Saturday and Paulettes on Sunday) were fantastic. Both very different but couldn’t fault either. The food was outstanding and so was the wine and service. (A wine tasting at the Good Catholic Girl was also a hoot and the self-guided tour of Seven Hill was amazing – we leant so much!)
Overall we had a brilliant time and feel very grateful to Tim for his flexibility in ferrying us to drop off points and collecting us when we were ready to go. He was friendly and relaxed but highly professional and had so much knowledge of the region. It was a wonderful experience! Would love to do it again!

Review of: 3 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Thanks Dianna, got to love the Clare Valley, even when it rains it’s beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review.


C

Carol

★★★★★ Google Reviews • October 2022

We joined Tim and Bianca on the 5-day guided walk in Clare Valley and it was the perfect mix of wine and walking. The Wine & Wilderness trail has stunning vistas, rolling hills, and the occasional kangaroo encounter. Tim is uniquely knowledgeable about the trail, playing a central role in championing and building it! Tim and Bianca have deep roots in the community and they were warm gracious hosts.

Review of: 5 Day Clare Valley Wine & Wilderness Trail

Tim Grigg

Tim G

Thanks Carol, I’m glad you enjoyed the Clare Valley. It was a great week of hiking and a pleasure to host Jerry and yourself. Cheers Tim & Bianca.