Our Clare Valley Walk Reviews

 


Google Reviews
5.0 ★★★★★ 9 Google Reviews


Read Google reviews below or go to The Clare Valley Walk Reviews on Google


 

K

Kathy Petrie

★★★★★ March 2024

Choosing the one day walk through Spring Gully conservation park was a good taster for my husband and I. Tim is a great tour guide and gave us a great insight to the Clare wine area on our way to the drop off point.
We were given a Google link with all the information and a map to make sure we didn’t get lost.
After a beer paddle and wine tasting at Jeaneret Wines we wandered down the hill to Skillogalee for a lovely lunch under the old olive tree.
Tim was very flexible in his arrangements and returned us to Mintaro when we were ready. All in all a great experience.

Tim G

Hi Kathy, thanks heaps for the nice review, I, glad you enjoyed the day tour and the other time you managed to spend on the trail around Clare. Cheers Tim


 

J

Jen Lowe

★★★★★ November 2023

This has been an exceptional holiday experience. Tim and Bianca are absolutely fabulous hosts and guides. They’ve created a thoughtfully curated walking and winery experience that ambles through the gorgeous Clare Valley vineyards and stops at just the right time for breaks , coffee, wine tasting and lunch. Their local knowledge and connections to this place makes this one of the personalised walks I’ve done.

Bianca G

Hi Jen, thanks for your review. Hope you and Graham made it back safe to your beautiful home in the Hinterland. It was so lovely to meet you both and share the Clare Valley with you. Enjoy the Clare Valley wines, hope every glass will bring back good memories. Cheers Tim and Bianca.


 

T

Terri Wilson

★★★★★ October 2023

Totally the best. Our group was so spoilt. Luxurious accomodation, food requirements taken care of as I am a celiac. The food provided was so yummy & more than we could handle. Our walking tours led by Bianca & Penny were absolutely beautiful and , might I add, so much fun not to mention the wine tasting each day in such beautiful surroundings. This hiking holiday was so much more than I expected. Looked after so we’ll by Tim also. I can’t fault them and loved every second of my stay. Looking forward to another. Many thanks to you all. Kerrie

Bianca G

Hi Kerrie, thanks so much for your review. So glad you all enjoyed your time in the Clare Valley. The loveliest bunch of women and extremely talented in the dancing routine department. Cheers from Penny, Tim and Bianca.


 

D

Deborah Dean

★★★★★ October 2023

Our wonderful tour guides, Bianca and Penny went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Our hiking trip went way beyond our expectations and was so much fun. Our accommodation and food was the best! Thank you so much Tim for driving us to and from Adelaide. Looking forward to seeing you all again on our next adventure.

Bianca G

Hi Deb, thanks for your review. Such a fun bunch of women you are. Really impressed with your choreography skills. Look forward to seeing you again next year! Cheers from Penny, Tim and Bianca.


 

P

Peter Price

★★★★★ July 2023

Tim and Bianca have created an outstanding walking and gourmet experience showcasing the beautiful Clare Valley.

Their passion for their backyard is infectious. They bring the area and the private vineyards to life through stories about each section of the walk. The lunch stops have been selected to showcase the many options available in the Clare, including billy tea made on an open fire with delicious sandwiches on their own property, upmarket pub and winery restaurants.

The walks are through private property, national parks and on quiet country lanes. They traverse not only the Clare Valley but meander through some of the subregions of the Clare such as Watervale, Polish Hill River and Sevenhill.

Tim and Bianca are really flexible with the walks and tailored our five days to suit our group of ten walkers. Our group was organised by Rachael to celebrate her fiftieth birthday. What a great idea to spend five days walking in the morning with close friends and family, working up an appetite for lunch and wine tastings in the afternoon.

Our walking and gourmet tour was well organised. Our guides, Tim, Bianca and Dani were sensitive to individual needs, great walking companions, quick to share their local trail/wine knowledge and humour.

If you are looking for an active but slightly decadent break, this for you.

Peter Price

Bianca G

Hi Peter, it was so nice to meet you and Jenny in the Clare Valley, thanks so much for posting such a nice review, hopefully the Valley has impressed you enough to come back and visit another day. Cheers Bianca.


 

B

Broghan Friel

★★★★★ July 2023

This was an amazing opportunity to explore the Clare Valley on foot.
Warmly welcomed and hosted by Bianca and Tim, they were the perfect hosts, made sure we did not want for a thing for the duration of our time in Clare. Food and wine options were ten out of ten. Bianca in particular was an amazing hiking guide, so much knowledge of the local area and she is very generous in sharing her stories of the town.
The hiking covers different terrain types and offers stunning scenery of Clare and it’s surrounds. Quite challenging at times, but a great way to explore and worth it when the hike ends at one of the beautiful local wineries for lunch and wine tasting! Highly recommend this tour. Accommodation options were also top notch, beautiful villas and scenery to look out on whilst having a morning coffee preparing to hike. Thanks Bianca and Tim for a great week.

Bianca G

Thanks Broghan, what a fun week it was with all the adventure and challenges. So rewarding and impressive. It was great to meet you guys, you’ve got an awesome group of friends. I’ll make sure I come and visit next time I’m in Sunny Queensland. Cheers Bianca.


 

M

Mark Bingley

★★★★★ May 2023

This was one of the highlights of our trip to SA. Tim was very knowledgeable about the area, both where we walked and Clare in general. A great way to spend the day – hiking, tasting and no driving.

Tim G

Hey Mark, thanks for the review, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


 

A

Adrian Stringer

★★★★★ April 2023

Thanks Tim for a great walk through the vines and the bush around Clare.
Your local knowledge informed our appreciation of the district and the cellar doors were a welcome addition. 😀

Tim G

Hey Adrian, thanks for the review, it was a great day out, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Cheers Tim


 

D

Dianna McDonald

★★★★★ October 2022

We’ve just returned from a few days in Clare where we walked 21 kms of the wilderness wine trail. Tim prepared us for the walk with hard copy maps and also showed us the Ap that allows you to track your walk “live”! (Highly recommended!)
The walk was beautiful and fairly easy to follow once you hone into the little brown sign-posts along the way. The track was a combination of quiet roads, farmers’ paddocks walking beside rows of vines and wilderness trails. The country side was stunning (& a little wet in places due to recent downpours) with wild flowers and lavender in full bloom most of the way. I’ve never seen so much lavender – it was like heather across the hills in Scotland! The trail also passed through a reserve thick with a range of native orchids. It’s worthwhile taking the time to read the info boards & then look for all the different varieties – they’re all there!
The wineries we visited for our post-walk lunches (Skillogalee on Saturday and Paulettes on Sunday) were fantastic. Both very different but couldn’t fault either. The food was outstanding and so was the wine and service. (A wine tasting at the Good Catholic Girl was also a hoot and the self-guided tour of Seven Hill was amazing – we leant so much!)
Overall we had a brilliant time and feel very grateful to Tim for his flexibility in ferrying us to drop off points and collecting us when we were ready to go. He was friendly and relaxed but highly professional and had so much knowledge of the region. It was a wonderful experience! Would love to do it again!

Tim G

Thanks Dianna, got to love the Clare Valley, even when it rains it’s beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review.


 

C

Carol

★★★★★ October 2022

We joined Tim and Bianca on the 5-day guided walk in Clare Valley and it was the perfect mix of wine and walking. The Wine & Wilderness trail has stunning vistas, rolling hills, and the occasional kangaroo encounter. Tim is uniquely knowledgeable about the trail, playing a central role in championing and building it! Tim and Bianca have deep roots in the community and they were warm gracious hosts.

Tim G

Thanks Carol, I’m glad you enjoyed the Clare Valley. It was a great week of hiking and a pleasure to host Jerry and yourself. Cheers Tim & Bianca.